The Football Supporters’ Federation is delighted to announce the shortlists for the 2015 FSF Awards in association with William Hill – fans can vote and have their say via www. fsf. org. uk/awards. Sixty-six nominees will battle it out across 11 different categories including ‘Player of the Year’ featuring Sergio Aguero, David De Gea, Harry Kane, Alexis Sanchez, John Stones and Jamie Vardy. Can last year’s winner Aguero retain his crown? Or will Jamie Vardy’s stunning run of form be enough to see him win the fans’ vote for ‘Player of the Year’ 2015?

Sky Sports colleagues Jamie Carragher and Gary Neville will go head-to-head in the ‘Pundit of the Year’ category which also features Danny Murphy, Pat Nevin, Paul Scholes and Ian Wright. Other categories open to a public vote include Commentator of the Year, Newspaper of the Year, Podcast of the Year, Radio Show of the Year and Writer of the Year. A specially-convened FSF Awards Panel will decide the Away Day of the Year, Blogger of the Year, Fanzine of the Year and Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year. Every Premier League and Football League club must appoint a Supporter Liaison Officer and this category recognises those who have gone that extra mile for their club’s fan base. Kevin Miles, Chief Executive of the Football Supporters’ Federation, said:
“The FSF Awards in association with William Hill give fans the chance to have their say on the best in the game. Which player has lit up the game in the past year? Which writer, pundit or paper adds the most to your understanding of football? Fans are the professional game’s bedrock and we’d like you all to have your say in deciding who gets the nod. ”

Alex O’Shaughnessy, Chief Marketing Officer at William Hill, said
“The FSF Awards is unique amongst the big football awards – because it’s the fans who decide the winners. And we’re delighted to be associated with this celebration of everything good in the game. ”

Nominees for FSF Awards 2015 in association with William Hill:

Player of the Year
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
David De Gea (Manchester United)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)
John Stones (Everton)
Jamie Vardy (Leicester City).  
Away Day of the Year
Brighton and Hove Albion
Cardiff City
Derby County
Rotherham United
Wigan Athletic

Blogger of the Year
Phil Costa (The Set Pieces)
Matt Gault (These Football Times)
Ian King (Two Hundred Percent)
Chris Oakley (The Football Attic)
Kieron O’Connor (The Swiss Ramble)
Seb Stafford-Bloor (Premier League Owl)

Commentator of the Year
Ian Darke (BT)
Conor McNamara (BBC)
Guy Mowbray (BBC)
Jonathan Pearce (BBC)
Clive Tyldesley (ITV)
Martin Tyler (Sky Sports)

Fanzine of the Year
A Love Supreme (Sunderland)
Blowing Bubbles (West Ham)
The City Gent (Bradford City)
The Football Pink (Various)
The Gooner (Arsenal)
The Square Ball (Leeds United)

Newspaper of the Year
The Daily Mail
The Daily Mirror
The Daily Telegraph
The Guardian
The Independent
The Times

Podcast of the Year
The Anfield Wrap
The Football Ramble
Football Weekly
Graham Hunter’s Big Interview
Knees Up Mother Brown
The Tuesday Club with Alan Davies

Pundit of the Year
Jamie Carragher (Sky Sports)
Danny Murphy (BBC)
Gary Neville (Sky Sports)
Pat Nevin (BBC)
Paul Scholes (BT)
Ian Wright (BBC)

Radio Show of the Year
606 (BBC 5Live)
Call Collymore (talkSPORT)
Hawksbee and Jacobs (talkSPORT)
The Monday Night Club (BBC 5Live)
Rock and Roll Football (Absolute Radio)
This Club is My Club (FCUM Radio). Robinson became an advocate for the standard english proficiency program, and then an activist for children she felt check this web link right here now were being neglected by black and white teachers alike because of the students’ race and family background. Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year
Colchester United (Matt Hudson)
Leicester City (Jim Donnelly)
Manchester City (Lisa Eaton)
Sunderland (Chris Waters)
Tottenham Hotspur (Jonathan Waite)
Wigan Athletic (Ian Wadsworth)

Writer of the Year
John Cross (The Mirror)
Owen Gibson (The Guardian)
Ian Ladyman (The Daily Mail)
Barney Ronay (The Guardian)
Rory Smith (The Times)
Henry Winter (The Daily Telegraph/The Times)

How are the winners decided?
Seven categories (Commentator, Newspaper, Player, Podcast, Pundit, Radio Show and Writer of the Year) will be decided by a public vote – vote here: www. fsf. org. uk/awards. Four categories (Away Day, Blogger, Fanzine and Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year) will be decided by an FSF panel. Voting closes on Monday 23rd November 2015 (noon).
The FSF Awards in association with William Hill take place on the evening of Monday 7th December 2015 at St Pancras Renaissance Hotel (London). Nominees will be invited and a limited number of tickets may go on general sale. Details to be confirmed via www. fsf. org. uk.