Major League Soccer today announced the winners of year-end awards that recognize individuals and clubs for outstanding contributions off the playing field.

The club and executive award winners were highlighted by Atlanta United President Darren Eales being recognized as the Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year. Under Eales’ leadership, Atlanta United had one of the most successful expansion club launches in sports history. The Club broke multiple league records including single-season average attendance (48,200 during the regular season, 49,257 including the Audi 2017 MLS Cup Playoffs), season tickets sales (36,000-plus), single-game attendance (71,874) and total home attendance (819,404). The club also set numerous records on the field including goals scored by an expansion team in its first season (70) and goal differential (+30), fourth best in MLS history.

Atlanta United led all clubs with five total awards on the evening followed by several clubs winning two awards: Chicago Fire, New York Red Bulls, Portland Timbers, Sporting Kansas City and Vancouver Whitecaps FC.

2017 MLS Club and Executive Award Winners:

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year – Darren Eales, Atlanta United

Ticket Sales Executive of the Year – Don Rovak, Atlanta United

Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year – Chris Shewfelt, Toronto FC

Marketing Executive of the Year – Sarah Kate Noftsinger, Atlanta United

Ticket Sales Team of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC

Corporate Partnerships Team of the Year – Portland Timbers

Marketing Team of the Year – Atlanta United

Marisa Colaiano Community Relations Club of the Year presented by MLS WORKS – New York Red Bulls

Public Relations Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City

Club Retailer of the Year – Columbus Crew SC

Platform Activation of the Year – Portland Timbers

Business Analytics Team of the Year – Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Enhanced Lead Scoring)

Ticketing Sales Impact Award presented by the National Sales Center powered by SeatGeek – Chicago Fire (Outside Sales Program)

Digital Team of the Year – Philadelphia Union

Social Media Activation of the Year – D.C. United (Last Call at RFK)

Digital Content Experience of the Year – Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Becoming Canadian: The Alphonso Davies Story)

Best Use of Access in Content – Chicago Fire (Bastian Schweinsteiger’s Arrival)

Security Team of the Year – Orlando City SC

Operations Staff of the Year – New York Red Bulls

Supporter Management Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City

Team Administrator of the Year presented by Sportscorp Travel – Manny Tejeda, Atlanta United

Athletic Training Staff of the Year presented by Mueller Sports Medicine – Houston Dynamo

Equipment Manager of the Year – Daniel Laroche, New York City FC